MAC 24/7

Last night, after a very long day of doctors appointments and Honolulu traffic, my awesome neighbor Liz, and I decided to try MAC 24/7.  The BEST decision of my life!

If you are from NY, Cali, or any other place that does food WELL(by well I mean good variety, flavor & taste), you would have a hard time finding good places in Honolulu.  I rarely eat out anymore after countless attempts at various restaurants, trucks and cafe’s.  But this place… oh my!!  The name says it all.. they are located in Waikiki, but are part of the Aloha2Go service that delivers all around town.  Last night we got it delivered, and it was delicious!!

For some time, I had heard great things about MAC24/7 but hadn’t tried it because I also heard the bad things about the service from a few friends.  We ordered Caesar salads, mashed potatoes, the baked potato soup and the meatloaf.  The caesar salads were delicious!  Great dressing, and amazing croutons.  They give you two slices of this cheesy garlic toast on good bread, not the stale old croutons that most people use.  The soup…amazing!  Cheddar cheese, bacon and potato soup is a must here!!! The mashed potatoes come in a variety of choices, all of which were great! The meatloaf was even amazing!! Full of flavor, well cooked, not under or over seasoned. Amazing I tell you!  The only sad thing was the vegetables that came with the meatloaf but to be fair I’m not sure if it is because it was a to go order, or if that is normal so I will reserve judgment for my dine in experience!

Alas I have no photos because I ate it all… before I could snap a pic :(

All in all a great place to try out various dishes including the MAC & Cheese!!!

MAC 24/7

Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel
2500 Kuhio Avenue, Waikiki Beach, HI 96815
Direct: 808.921.5564 | Fax: 808.921.5507

2 thoughts on “MAC 24/7

  1. Just wish to say your article is as surprising. The clearness in your post is simply nice and that i could suppose you’re an expert in this subject. Well along with your permission let me to grasp your feed to keep updated with imminent post. Thank you a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

Leave a Reply

